Violist David Aaron Carpenter Will Present All-Female Composer Concert Including Rebecca Clarke’s Viola Sonata!

Awarding-winning violist David Aaron Carpenter, together with pianist Weiyin Chen, will present an all-female composer program entitled “Naumburg Looks Back” that includes works spanning from the 19th Century to the 21st Century! The program is listed below and concludes with Rebecca Clarke’s monumental Viola Sonata!

CLARA SCHUMANN (1819-1896) Three Romances, arr. by David Aaron Carpenter
AUGUSTA READ THOMAS (b. 1964) Incantation for Solo Viola
JENNIFER HIGDON (b. 1962) Sonata for Viola and Piano
JOAN TOWER (b. 1938) Wild Purple for Solo Viola
LERA AUERBACH (b. 1973) Postlude for Viola and Piano
FANNY MENDELSSOHN (1805-1847) Adagio for Viola and Piano, arr. by David Aaron Carpenter
REBECCA CLARKE (1886-1979) Viola Sonata

The concert will take place on Tuesday, April 4, 2017, at 7:30pm, at the Weill Recital Hall of Carnegie Hall in New York, NY.

The concert is presented by the Walter W. Naumburg Foundation.
Tickets: $20; $10 for students and seniors on sale at the Carnegie Hall Box Office or CarnegieCharge at 212.247.7899

For more information, click here.